

## **ALDER COLLEGE**

Sepfüzou

Post Box : 164, Kohima – 797001 : Nagaland E-mail: aldercollege92@gmail.com Website: www.aldercollege.com

3 9856071763/0370-2260341: Fax -0370-2260341

**Supporting Documents** 

Critirion 5: Student Support and Progression

5.1.4 Student Grievances and Redressal

## Link to Document

NAME OF DOCUMENT	LINK TO DOCUMENT	
Action Research: 2023	https://aldercollege.com/wp-content/uploads/2024/02/research-n-dev-cell.pdf	
Grievance Redressal Cell Policy	https://aldercollege.com/grievance-redressal/	



## **ALDER COLLEGE**

## Sepfüzou

Post Box: 164, Kohima – 797001: Nagaland E-mail: <a href="mailto:aldercollege92@gmail.com">aldercollege92@gmail.com</a>
Website: <a href="www.aldercollege.com">www.aldercollege.com</a>
<a href="mailto:29856071763/2260341">29856071763/2260341</a>: Fax -0370-2260341

The Anti-Ragging Cell, Alder College formed in the year 2012 is an existent cell, almost surreptitiously overseeing any cases of ragging in the college and ensuring no cases occur. It has the following provisions:

- i. To dissuade all from any form of ragging
- ii. To promote the sense of equality among the students and staff.
- iii. To take actions against practitioners of ragging acts.
- iv. To create an atmosphere of security in the campus.

## The Cell is constituted by the following:

- i. Mr. S. Amos
- ii. Mr. Vizadel Yongo
- iii. Miss VikhonoMeyase
- iv. The senior most teacher in charge of students affairs
- v. The General Secretary, Alder College Students Union (ACSU)



## ALDER COLLEGE

Sepfüzou, Post Box: 164 ,Kohima-797001 : Nagaland E-mail: aldercollege92@gmail.com Website: www.aldercollege.com

20370-2260341/2260837; Fax - 0370-2260341

Ref. No	Date
nei. No	Date

## Women Development Cell

A Women Development Cell (WDC) was established by Alder College in 2012. The Women Development Cell was established as a body to investigate complaints/grievances from female students, tears and non-teaching staff, particularly in cases of gender discrimination and prevention/action against harassment of women.

### Aims and objectives:

- 1. To ensure that women and girls studying or working at the institution are protected from sexual harassment.
- 2. To resolve any instances of sexual harassment.
- 3. To plan workshops or symposiums for gender awareness and women's empowerment.

Principal

Alder College
PRINCIPAE
Alder College
Kohima, Nagaland

# POST/OFFICE/MEMBERSHIP OF TEACHERS IN CELLS/CLUBS/COMMITTEES From 1<sup>st</sup> July, 2022 till 31<sup>st</sup> June, 2025

	1.	IOACN	//embers		
			Dr. Rukhono K. Iralu		Chairperson ( Principal)
		ii)	Mr. Kevi Liegise		Member (Chairman, Managing Board)
		iii)	Ms. Jennifer Veyie		Co-ordinator (Faculty)
		iv)	Mr. Kholi Lohru		Member (Faculty)
		v)	Mr. Z. T Krose		Member (Faculty)
		vi)	Mr. S.Amos	_	Member (Faculty)
		vii)	Ms.Ketoulenuo Belho		Member (Faculty)
		vili)	Ms. Nuneseno Meyase	_	Member (Faculty)
		ix)	Mr.Vizadel Yongo		Member (Faculty)
		x)	Ms.Keneiseno Chase		Member (Faculty)
		xi)	Mr. Sungrongti		Member (Faculty)
		xii)	Ms. Momi Devi		Member (Librarian)
		xiii)	Mr. Zhapuvi Liegise	-	Member (Administrator)
		xiv)	Mr. Huzo Meru	-	Member Nominee (Educationist)
		xv)	Dr. Neise Iralu		Member Nominee
		xvi)	Mr.Neingukhoto	-	Member Nominee
	1.	. National Student Services (NSS)			1) Mr.Ruunguso Kuotsu (Programme Officer)
1. National Student Services (NSS)			nai student services (1135)		2) Mr.Mhomo T. Kikon (Programme Officer)
	2	Dod D	ibbon Club and Youth Red Cross		1) Mr. Z. T. Krose
2. Red Ribbon Club and Youth Red Cross			IDDOIL CIDD and Toddi Ned Cross		2) Mr.Pirong Jamir
					d) Mar Vansiana Chasa
3. Peace Channel			Channel		Mrs. Keneiseno Chase     Mrs. Medotsino Thorie
					3) Ms. Avolu Theyo
					5) IVIS. AVOID THEYO
4. Women Development Cell			en Development Cell		1) Mrs. Thungchobeni Sangma
			•		2) Mrs. Nuneseno Meyase
					3) Miss Nukhrulu Swuro
	5.	Eco C	luh		1) Ms. Wonchano Ezung
J. ECO CIUD			<del></del>		2) Ms. Sungrongti
6. Grievance Redressal Cell			ance Redressal Cell		1) Vice – Principal, Mr.Kholi Dikho
			ance nearessar con		2) Senior Most Teacher –
					3) Counsellor –

### 7. Anti-Ragging Cell

- 1) Mr. S. Amos 2) Mr. Vizadel Yongo 3) Mr. Benngam Konyak 4) Miss Vikhono Meyase
- 8. Research and Development Cell
- Mrs. Keneiseno Chase
   Mrs. Medotsino Thorie
- 3) Mr. S. Amos
- 4) Mr. Khumeng Shiu

9. Editorial Board

- 1) Chief Editor Mrs. Ketoulenuo Belho
- 2) Member Miss Vikhono Meyase
- 3) Member Mr. Benngam Konyak
- 4) Member Mr. Diethobu Liegise

10. Hospitality Cell

- 1) Miss Wonchano Ezung
- 2) Miss Muliya Kath
- 11. Career Guidance and Counseling Cell
- 1) Mrs. Ketoulenuo Belho
- 2) Miss Nukhrulu Swuro 3) Mr. Zhapuvi Liegise
- 12. Teachers in-charge of student affairs (1<sup>st</sup> January 2022 31<sup>st</sup> December, 2024)
- J) W. 2110 Part 1-8
- Miss Jennifer Veyie
   Mr.Ruunguso Kuotsu
- 3) Mr.Mhomo T.Kikon

## Alder College Staff Welfare Union

- 1. President Mr. S. Amos
- 2. Secretary Ms. Keneiseno Chase
- 3. Treasurer -Mr. Vizadel Yongo
- 4. Member Mr. Vikosa Dolie

### Academic Committee

- Principal Dr.Rukhono Iralu
- 2. Economics Department HOD Mr. Kholi Lohru
- 3. Education Department HOD Mrs. Keneiseno Chase
- 4. English Department HOD Mrs. Ketoulenuo Belho
- 5. Environmental Science Mr. Sungrongti
- 6. History Department HOD Mr. Z.T. Krose
- 7. Political Science Department HOD Mr. Vizadel Yongo
- 8. Sociology Department HOD Mr.S. Amos
- 9. Tenyidie Department HOD Mrs. Nuneseno Meyase

#### **Admission Committee**

Convenor – Principal- Dr. Rukhono Iralu Member – Administrator - Mr.Zhapuvi Legise Member – Teaching Faculty - Mrs. Thungchobeni Sangma Member- Information and Publicity Secretary, ACSU

## **Examination Committee**

Convenor – Examination Supervisor- Mr. Vizadel Yongo Member – Administrator- Mr. Zhapuvi Liegise Member – Office Assistant- Mr. Vikosa Dolie

### Mentoring Cell

Convenor – IQAC Coordinator - Ms.Jennifer Veyie Member – Mrs. Medotsino Thorie Member – Mr. S.Amos

