Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC):


Chaired by the Principal, the Cell comprises Head of various Departments, Chairman, Co- ordinator, Dean, Board and Local Members . The Cell is entrusted with the responsibility of planning and monitoring the academic standard of the college as well as infrastructural facilities. This Cell functions as an advisory, recommendatory, monitoring and executing body. Timely meetings are held to assess the progress of the various ongoing programmes and to coordinate among the various Cells and Committees set up. Presently, the foremost task of the cell is preparation for Assessment by NAAC.

The composition of the IQAC may be as follows:

  1. Chairperson: Head of the Institution
  2. A few senior administrative officers
  3. Three to eight teachers
  4. One member from the Management
  5. One/two nominees from local society, Students and Alumni
  6. One/two nominees from Employers /Industrialists/stakeholders
  7. One of the senior teachers as the coordinator/Director of the IQAC

The following members are appointed as members of Internal Quality Assurance Cell wef. April, 2022 for a period of two years.


1. Kevi LiegiseChairman, Alder College
2. Dr. Rükhono K. IraluPrincipal
3.Kholi LohrüHoD, Economics
4. Z. T. KroseHoD, History
5. S. AmosHoD, Sociology
6. Ketoulenuo BelhoHoD, English
7. Nuneseno meyaseHoD, Tenyidie
8. KeneisenoHoD, Education
9. Huzo MeruMember
10. Dr. Nise IraluMember
11. Neingukhoto MeyaseMember
12. Jennifer VeyieIqac Co-ordinator
13. Momi DeviLibrarian
14. Zhapuvi LiegiseAdministrator



IQAC shall evolve mechanisms and procedures for:

  • Ensuring timely, efficient and progressive performance of academic, administrative and financial tasks
  • The relevance and quality of academic and research programmes
  • Equitable access to and affordability of academic programmes for various sections of society
  • Optimization and integration of modern methods of teaching and learning
  • The credibility of evaluation procedures
  • Ensuring the adequacy, maintenance and functioning of the support structure and services
  • Research sharing and networking with other institutions in India and abroad


IQAC will facilitate/contribute:

  • Ensure heightened level of clarity and focus in institutional functioning towards quality enhancement
  • Ensure internalization of the quality culture
  • Ensure enhancement and coordination among various activities of the institution and institutionalize all good practices
  • Provide a sound basis for decision-making to improve institutional functioning
  • Act as a dynamic system for quality changes in HEIs
  • Build an organised methodology of documentation and internal communication




AQAR Reports submitted over the years





Feedback Reports

Feedback Report 2020-2021


Feedback Report 2021-2022


Meeting Minutes:


Action Taken Reports


Plan of Action 2021-2022


Best Practises


Distinctive Features:

Self Declaration: